Week #1 of Challenging Myself.

Day 4. 2018

One of my New Year’s goals is to step out of my comfort zone and challenge myself every so often. After contemplating my first move, it finally dawned on me what to do. I wanted to start with something that’s not super drastic where it would cause me to have to shift my daily routine around, so what I decided on is that I’m going to….give up coffee for a week.

*cues dramatic music

If you know me, I am a huge coffee lover. In college, you’d find me either studying at the library with a coffee, at work with a coffee, in class with a coffee…you get the idea. I still start my day off with a cup of coffee and it’s just what I need to get me going for the day.

But this challenge will especially be hard for me because….I WORK AT A COFFEE SHOP. (Check our Lost Bear Coffee on Facebook and Instagram. Links are below).

I’m excited for this challenge to see if I can accomplish it without completely losing my mind, and to see how my motivation will change after the week.

I feel that in life we can sometimes get comfortable in the current situation we are in and so I want to make sure that I am always finding ways to push myself and change. Just giving up a coffee a day may be small, but it will be something that may even throw me off the rest of my day. I encourage anyone to also challenge themselves in some way. Maybe it’s eating out less or not being on your phone as much, the choices are endless.

A good quote that I’ve heard before is “if it doesn’t challenge you, then you will never change.”

Wish me luck!

Lost Bear Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LostBearCoffee/

Lost Bear Instagram: @lostbearcoffee

Leave a comment